Accelerate Bioprocess Development Using the Modular Automated Sampling Technology (MAST) Platform

Feb 23, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt/bioprocess

In-process sampling and analysis is a vital function in biopharmaceutical manufacturing; however, transferring samples from bioreactors to analytical devices while maintaining process sterility is a challenge.

An aseptic bioreactor sampling system, Modular Automated Sampling Technology (MAST), allows for obtaining media, cell, and product information on development and commercial scales.

In this webcast, an expert will discuss the MAST technology and how it can be incorporated into aseptic processing application. Three case studies will be shared to demonstrate how a MAST system can accelerate a development process. Participants will learn how to: 

  • Minimize non-value added work with automated sample collection, preparation, and processing in the Nova BioProfile FLEX
  • Reduce experiments by using novel process development approaches
  • Gain fundamental understanding of a product and process by implementing a Product Quality Attribute Control (PAC) strategy

 

Speakers:

Clint Pepper, PhD, Director, MAST Technology, Capsugel

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 23 February | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast 23 February 2017 it will be available on demand until 23 February 2018. 

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt/bioprocess

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum