Best Practices for Highly Potent API (HPAPI) Development and Manufacturing

Jul 18, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/potent

Drug product development for highly potent APIs (HPAPIs) can be challenging. Complications with the interface between operations in drug substance and drug product handling can result in increased program complexity and cost.

In this webcast, an API manufacturing expert will present and discuss best practices for developing and manufacturing highly potent compounds; infrastructure requirements that can facilitate development; and accelerated timelines to clinic and market.

Case studies will review the development, rapid scaling, and commercial production of HPAPI drug substance, as well as integrated containment requirements for particle engineering and drug product.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • An API manufacturing expert will present and discuss
    • Best practices for developing and manufacturing highly potent compounds
    • Infrastructure requirements that can facilitate development;
    • And accelerated timelines to clinic and market

 

Speakers:

Philipp Künti, Head of Chemical Manufacturing Small Scale, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Maurits Janssen, PhD, Senior Director, Head of Commercial Development, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 18 July, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 18 July, 2018 it will be available on demand until 18 July, 2019. 

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/potent

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum