Beyond the Buy: The Critical Role of Data, Relationships, and Experience in Comparator Sourcing Success

Nov 09, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/sourcing

Successfully sourcing commercial products for comparative studies in an effective and efficient manner often proves far more challenging than assumed and involves input from several functional areas. All too often, however, these teams work in a linear versus collaborative fashion. This lack of synergy can may lead to a sourcing effort that falls short of timeline or budget targets.

Building a comprehensive sourcing plan is a multidisciplinary effort. The plan should include insight from the comparator sourcing specialist and the clinical supply manager alike.  The sourcing specialist will have knowledge of any challenges associated with acquiring the necessary product(s), while the clinical supply manager will examine other study variables that may impact supply and compile demand forecasts. Tight collaboration between these two critical functional areas is crucial to executing an optimized and coordinated approach to comparator sourcing, inventory management, and supply chain performance.

This webcast will examine the key areas of expertise that the comparator sourcing specialist and clinical supply manager each contribute to the development of a comprehensive sourcing plan. We will discuss how practical experience and having strong industry relationships not only impact the sourcing plan but can impact the willingness of innovators and downstream suppliers to make the requested product available as well.

 

Speakers:

Chris Greco, Manager Comparator & Ancillary Supplies, Catalent Pharma Solutions

John Davis, Senior Clinical Supplies Manager, Clinical Supply Services, Catalent Pharma Solutions

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 9 Nov., 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 9 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 9 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Catalent Pharma Solutions

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/sourcing

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum