Challenges in the Development of Complex Small-Molecule Drugs

Nov 07, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/challenges

The need for new medicines for previously untreatable diseases creates new challenges for drug development. When a new lead is generated, small amounts of preclinical material are needed and produced—at any cost—to demonstrate a first proof of concept. In subsequent development phases, however, the pharmaceutical company must quickly develop an acceptable and scalable synthesis of complex new drug candidates to meet accelerating timelines and rapidly move the molecule through clinical development. 

Speakers:

Peter Poechlauer, PhD, Innovation Manager, API, Patheon, Part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 7 Nov. 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 7 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 7 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Patheon, a part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/challenges

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum