Continuous Processing in Biomanufacturing: Considerations for Adoption and Case Studies in Biologic Development and Manufacturing

Jun 14, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/continuous

As the biologics industry continues to grow, biopharmaceutical companies are evaluating continuous processing as a potential means to improve efficiencies. There are many factors to consider when determining whether continuous processing should be adopted, and if so, what adoption strategy should be used. During this webcast, experts from Codiak BioSciences and Catalent Biologics will discuss continuous processing, specifically:

  • Benefits of continuous versus batch processing
  • Challenges to be overcome during adoption
  • Data comparing both batch and continuous processing

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the drivers for choosing continuous versus batch processing
  • Learn the challenges to be overcome when a continuous process is being adopted
  • Analyze data comparing batch and continuous processing

 

Speakers:

Konstantin Konstantinov, PhD, SVP, Process Sciences & Manufacturing, Codiak BioSciences

Emily Schirmer, PhD, Director, Downstream Process Development, Catalent Biologics

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 14 June, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 14 June, 2018 it will be available on demand until 14 June, 2019. 

Sponsor: Catalent Pharma Solutions  

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/continuous

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum