Engineering and Manufacture of Second Generation ADCs: Tools and Techniques

Jun 27, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/generation

First-generation antibody drug conjugates (ADCs) have development challenges including non-uniform and non-optimized drug-to-antibody ratios (DAR). Lonza Pharma & Biotech has developed proprietary technologies to produce conjugation-competent antibodies with a defined number and location of bioconjugate attachment points. These technologies allow a high degree of control over conjugation site, DAR, and conjugation of cargoes in addition to cytotoxins.

In this webcast, we will present a case study based on a model antibody and describe how variants containing one or two engineered cysteine residues achieved high levels of homogeneity and DARs of 2 or 4, respectively. In vitro cytotoxicity and in vivo efficacy data will also be presented.

We will also outline a project plan for progressing an antibody with engineered cysteines to a second-generation ADC. Insight will be shared on the hands-on approach to the adaptation and development of key process steps such as reduction, tangential flow filtration, reoxidation, conjugation, filtration, and formulation. Finally, we’ll demonstrate how to build successful ADC processes fit for production and scale-up.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Approaches for engineering and manufacturing second-generation bioconjugates.
  • How to progress an antibody to a second-generation ADC.
  • What does a successful ADC process entail and how do you develop it?

 

Speakers:

Ramón Gómez de la Cuesta, PhD, Principal Scientist, New Expression Technologies Group

Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Sklorz, Scientific Specialist, Bioconjugates

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 27 June, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 27 June, 2018 it will be available on demand until 27 June, 2019. 

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/generation

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum