Enteric Capsule Technologies to Help Fast-Track Pharmaceutical Drug Development

Oct 17, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/capsule

Simplifying enteric delivery for heat or acid-sensitive and/or gastric-irritating drugs from early-stage development to commercial manufacturing is a longstanding challenge in the pharmaceutical industry. Conventional methods for enteric coating require a complex process development, scale-up, validation, and clinical / bioequivalence testing. In this webcast, Dr. Jule will review considerations for applying enteric coating, and present about a novel solution – developed through a combination of polymer science and capsule engineering – that provides the industry with a viable alternative to achieve enteric protection without functional (enteric) coating. This rapid-advancement tool can speed development for Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs) requiring full enteric protection and delivery to the small intestine, and provide manufacturing efficiency through reduced process complexity.

 

Speakers:

Dr. Eduardo Jule, Director, Pharmaceutical Business Development, Capsugel

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 17 Oct., 2017 | 9 am EDT | 8 am CDT | 1400 BST | 1500 CEST 

After the final airing of the webcast 17 Oct. 2017 it will be available on demand until 17 Oct. 2018. 

Sponsor: Capsugel, Now a Lonza Company

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/capsule

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum