Excipient Selection to Enable the Performance of Skin Delivery Dosage Forms

Oct 18, 2017
By BASF

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/development

Topical drug developers are increasingly seeking novel or different dosage forms for a variety of reasons, including, but not limited to:

  • Extension of API patent life
  • Identification of improved and/or safer drug delivery routes
  • Protection and stabilization of sensitive or reactive APIs
  • Increased solubilization of insoluble APIs
  • Improvement of sensory properties, applicability and patient acceptance.

In the topical drug market there are a wide variety of dosage forms available to the product developer including, creams, lotions, ointments, gels, sprays, foams, pastes and many others. Once the dosage form and design criteria have been decided, the product developer must determine the appropriate combination of compendial grade excipients based on their function and performance in the formulation. This presentation will discuss essential considerations during the excipient selection and product design process.  

 

Speakers:

Norman Richardson, Global Technical Marketing Manager – Skin Delivery, BASF Pharma Solutions

Amy Ethier, Scientist, Global Skin Delivery Lab, BASF Pharma Solutions

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 18 Oct., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 18 Oct., 2017 it will be available on demand until 18 Oct., 2018. 

Sponsor: BASF

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/development

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum