How to Package Highly Complex Biologics

May 30, 2018
By SCHOTT

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/biologics

Biologic drugs offer new treatment opportunities for some of the hardest to treat conditions including cancer and chronic diseases; subsequently they are a fast-growing market. However, due to their complex structure and high viscosity, biologic-based drugs require special packaging to ensure drug stability during shelf life while also providing comfortable and convenient administration for the patient. This webcast will address the following questions:

  • How can highly viscous drugs be safely stored and administered?
  • What can be done to optimize the stability of biologic drugs?
  • What key criteria ensure superior functionality of a pre-fillable glass syringe?

 

Speakers:

Dr. Nicolas Eon, Global Product Manager, SCHOTT Pharmaceutical Systems

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 30 May, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 30 May, 2018 it will be available on demand until 30 May, 2019. 

Sponsor: SCHOTT

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/biologics

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum