How Protocol Design Drives Comparator Sourcing Cost, Timelines, Complexity, and Risk

Aug 07, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/reducing

Clinical trial protocol design can have a significant positive or negative impact on the eventual commercial drug sourcing strategy needed to successfully acquire the comparator drugs needed to execute the study. Early input into the development of the protocol—which considers the need to source commercial products for use in the study—can potentially impact the costs, timelines, operational complexity, and overall risk incurred when sourcing comparators.

How detailed should the description of the needed comparator(s) be in the protocol? Should specific countries of origin should be named? Are there other drug characteristic variables that should be considered? Should sourcing be done centrally or regionally? This webcast will address these and other questions that should be considered before a trial protocol is finalized.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand why input into protocol is highly desired and can reduce costs, timelines, operational complexity, and risk
  • Discover how consulting with an expert early is essential to support the collection of the best research and enhance the ability to consider all possible options
  • Learn ways to ensure protocol design flexibility to support smarter commercial product sourcing

 

Who Should Attend:

  • Clinical supply specialists, managers, directors/executives
  • Clinical operations specialists, managers, directors/executives
  • Procurement specialists, managers, directors/executives
  • Supply logistics specialists, managers, directors/executives

 

Speakers:

Keith Krenitsky, Global Director, Commercial Drug Sourcing, Catalent Pharma Solutions

Shaila Saeed, Strategic Advisor, Global Commercial Drug Sourcing, Catalent Pharma Solutions

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 7 August, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 7 August, 2018 it will be available on demand until 7 August, 2019. 

Sponsor: Catalent Pharma Solutions

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/reducing

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum