How Well Should You Understand Your Crystallization Process (and Solid-State Properties)?

Jul 25, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/crystallization

Crystallization is the most common unit operation for isolation and purification of solid intermediates and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs). As the end point of both the chemical development process and later manufacturing, the quality of the API delivered has a direct impact upon drug product formulation development and manufacturing.

A well-designed crystallization process and sufficient knowledge of the solid-state properties of a drug substance are essential to ensure high product purity and that the desired crystal modification is delivered consistently. Since the particle size distribution of the product depends upon both the solvent/solute system used and process parameters and equipment properties, crystallization can be employed to engineer particles precisely and with the right properties that ensure the optimum performance of the drug product.

Join this webcast to learn how a reliable and well-understood process can help to avoid issues and delays in later product development. 

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the typical progression of crystallization process development over the drug development timeline
  • Determine what information is required when, and how to obtain it
  • Learn how the physical properties of the API influence the choice of process and how processes can be used to tailor API powder properties

 

Speakers:

Dr. –Ing. habil. Matthew Jones, Crystallization Expert, Patheon, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 25 July, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 20 July, 2018 it will be available on demand until 20 July, 2019. 

Sponsor: Patheon, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/crystallization

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum