Part One: A Short Journey to Bio/Pharmaceutical UHPLC Method Transfer Success

Jul 24, 2018

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/journey

Transferring bio/pharmaceutical ultra-high pressure liquid chromatography (UHPLC) methods between UHPLC systems in the same lab, between labs or to an external partner lab can be challenging. Join Dr. Frank Steiner from (Thermo Fisher Scientific) and Dr. Dan Bach Kristensen (from Symphogen) as they take you on a journey of UHPLC method transferyou may be surprised how short it can be. Comprehensive insights will be provided into the critical parameters that should be considered when transferring methods between UHPLC systems of the same or differing type. Real-world examples from the biopharmaceutical industry will be shared.

Dr. Steiner, senior manager of HPLC applications development and scientific adviser for Thermo Fisher Scientific will discuss how you can achieve equivalent results between UHPLC systems to become operational as quickly as possible with minimal revalidation efforts.

Hear recommendations on how to modify parameters to obtain equivalent results, with respect to USP General Chapter <621> Chromatography, and how you can characterize the root cause for common method transfer problems. Dr. Kristensen, principal scientist for Symphogen will share his experience with the Thermo Scientific™ Vanquish™ UHPLC platform and experiences of performing complex biopharmaceutical separations between UHPLC systems within one site and in the laboratory of an external partner.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the relevant criteria and critical parameters for method transfer success between UHPLC systems
  • Learn how Symphogen, a biopharmaceutical company focused on the development of innovative therapies for the treatment of cancer and other significant diseases using a unique mAb platform, overcame method transfer challenges with the Vanquish™ UHPLC platform
  • Learn how easy the transfer of methods can be betweenVanquish™ UHPLC platforms within a site and to external partners

 

Who Should Attend:

  • Pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical method development scientists and laboratory managers
  • Analytical development scientists and managers/laboratory directors
  • QC laboratory scientists and managers/laboratory directors
  • Contract testing laboratory scientists and managers/directors

 

Speakers:

Dan Bach Kristensen, PhD, Principal Scientist, Symphogen

Frank Steiner, PhD, Senior Manager Applications Development & Scientific Adviser, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 24 July, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 24 July, 2018 it will be available on demand until 24 July, 2019. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/journey

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum