Partnership of Chemical Engineers and Chemists Optimizes Process Development

Nov 28, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/chemical

In today's competitive drug development and manufacturing environment no one can afford to take unnecessary risks or waste valuable time, money, or resources. This webcast will describe how the contributions of chemical engineers and a process engineering laboratory (PEL) can implement an approach to process design and development that can improve product quality, accelerate timelines, and support "Right-at-First-Time" technology transfer to commercial scale production. The webcast will provide valuable insights across several key topics, including:

  • Integration of highly skilled engineers and chemists, state-of-the-art technologies and methods, quality- by-design (QbD) principles, and design-of-experiments (DoE) software
  • Importance of process safety and development of a risk mitigation strategy to guide process development and the design and engineering of process controls at commercial scale
  • Potential benefits and appropriate applications of advanced technologies and equipment to support reaction monitoring, small-scale modeling, and simulation of critical processes
  • A holistic QbD lifecycle approach to process development and scale-up

 

Speakers:

Dr. San Kiang, Research Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Rutgers University

Dr. Ravi Ponniah, President R&D, Neuland Laboratories Limited

Shyam B Vispute, General Manager- Technology Transfer, Neuland Laboratories Limited

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2017 | 11 am EST | 10 am CST | 8 am PST

After the final airing of the webcast on Nov. 28, 2017 it will be available on demand until Nov. 28, 2018. 

Sponsor: Neuland Laboratories Limited

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/chemical

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum