Webcasts

Oct 10, 2017
Sponsored Content
Join pharma industry veterans, James Spavins, former senior vice-president at Pfizer; David Elder, former director of CMC at GSK; and Julien Meissonnier, vice-president of science and technology at Catalent, as they discuss key considerations for transitioning from molecule development to formulation development. Learn tools and strategies to improve Phase 1 clinical success.

Live: Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017 | 2 pm EDT | 1 pm CDT | 11 am PDT / On Demand available after airing until Oct. 10, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/clinic
Oct 05, 2017
Sponsored Content
This will be an educational look at ways you can simplify and accelerate the development of a drug product requiring full enteric protection. Join this discussion and learn about this process and other new innovations that can expedite drug development for APIs requiring enteric delivery, without the need for functional coating.

Live: Thursday, 5 Oct., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST / On Demand available after airing until Oct. 5, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/technology
Sep 28, 2017
Sponsored Content
In this webcast, spectroscopy experts will discuss recent advances in handheld Raman and NIR technology that lead to faster, more effective implementation and improved regulatory compliance. New developments in instrument hardware and software will be discussed in the context of the compliant lab and manufacturing environment.

Live: Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017 | 1 pm EDT | 12 pm CDT | 10 am PDT / On Demand available after airing until Sept., 28, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/compliance
Sep 20, 2017
Sponsored Content
By USP
Dr. Desmond Hunt, Principal Scientific Liaison in Science−General Chapters at USP will explain the current efforts to modernize packaging material and packaging system standards.

Live: Wednesday, 20 Sept., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST / On Demand available after airing until Sept. 20, 2018.

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/packaging
Sep 13, 2017
Sponsored Content
Fast track to funding! Learn how successful Biotech leaders balance aggressive business goals with a science-first approach to drug development.

Live: Wednesday, 13 Sept., 2017 | 10 am EDT | 9 am CDT | 1500 BST | 1600 CEST / On Demand available after airing until Sept. 13, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/emerging
Sep 12, 2017
Sponsored Content
In this webcast, participants will learn about an approach for selecting the optimal, phase-appropriate technology, from compound onboarding to drug intermediate and dosage form manufacture. Specific topics include in-silico predictions based on drug physicochemical characterization, problem statement definition with respect to absorption in the intestinal tract, and in-vitro tests for evaluating enabled formulations.

Live: Tuesday, 12 Sept., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST |1700 CEST / On Demand available after airing until Sept., 12, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/enhancement
Sep 06, 2017
Sponsored Content
By Lonza
What can happen? When can it happen? How can it be prevented? These are the basic questions of any risk assessment. This webinar will explore how health-based exposure limits (HBELs) improve risk assessments in bio/pharmaceutical manufacturing.

Live: North America: Wednesday, 6 Sept., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 8 am PDT/ Wednesday, 13 Sept., 2017 | 1000 BST | 1100 CEST / On Demand available after airing until Sept.13, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/exposure
Aug 29, 2017
Sponsored Content
You may have a solid formulation for early development, but don’t underestimate the importance of your manufacturing’s process ability to scale. Learn how to take a science-driven, phase-appropriate approach to balance the amount of effort that must be invested during early development while still ensuring a molecule is ready to advance successfully to Phase III and commercial manufacturing.

Live: Tuesday, 29 Aug., 2017 | 10 am EDT | 9 am CDT | 1500 BST | 1600 CEST / On Demand available after airing until Aug. 29, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/scalability
Aug 22, 2017
Sponsored Content
As a biopharma executive, you face daily pressures to speed your molecule to market. Your success depends greatly on what biomanufacturing strategy you choose. Join this webcast to learn the value of taking a multi-pronged approach to your company’s biomanufacturing strategy and uncover the advantages and disadvantages of staying in-house versus outsourcing.

Live: Tuesday, 22 Aug., 2017 | 10 am EDT | 9 am CDT | 1500 BST | 1600 CEST/ On Demand available after airing until Aug. 22, 2018.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/strategy
Aug 01, 2017
Sponsored Content
Are you using risk-based thinking to ensure your supply chain is compliant? This webcast will discuss risk-based management strategies and give you information that will help you make your supply chain more streamlined and efficient. A case study will be presented during this event.

Live: Tuesday, 1 August 2017 | 2:00 pm EDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 11:00 am PDT / On Demand available after airing until August 1, 2018.

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/supplychain
native1_300x100
lorem ipsum