A Rational Approach to Excipient Selection

Jun 20, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/rational

When developing a formulation for an immediate release tablet, critical attributes of the active ingredient, including concentration, compactability, and solubility typically guide excipient selection. They also determine the type of manufacturing process that will be used in commercial production.

A tablet formulation guide has been developed that uses four active ingredient attributes to help simplify and optimize excipient and manufacturing process selection.  Join this webcast to learn how this formulation guide systematically analyzes each combination of these four parameters to provide detailed guidance on the best way to approach formulation.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • The importance and impact of the active ingredient’s  attributes in tablet formulation development
  • Excipients’ role in tablet formulation
  • Selection of manufacturing  methods to overcome formulation challenges

 

Speakers:

Tony E. Carpanzano, B.S., RPh, Director of R&D, JRS PHARMA LP

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 20 June, 2018 at 10 am EDT | 9 am CDT | 1500 BST | 1600 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 20 June, 2018 it will be available on demand until 20 June, 2019. 

Sponsor: JRS Pharma  

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/rational

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum