Real-Time Process Control for Healthy, High-Purity Water Systems

Mar 15, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/purity

Current water testing methods pose a risk to products because, oftentimes, the results are not available at the time the water is used. This webcast will discuss current regulations and the implementation of a new class of instrumentation, online water bioburden analyzers (OWBAs), on high-purity water systems for the purpose of gaining a more meaningful view of water system health through the use of real-time process control techniques.

Experts will review a case study that illustrates how to use online bioburden data—in concert with data from other sensors on a water loop—to construct a holistic assessment, drive decision-making, and result in a more cost-effective water management system strategy.  Participants will come away with a roadmap for ensuring optimal water system operation, including how to structure a robust system monitoring practice that provides the foundation for future system optimization.

The webcast will include guidance on:

  • Using real-time, continuous bioburden data to connect and augment sensor information already present on a high purity water loop to gain a more informed and actionable view of water system health.
  • Implementing a tool that can be used to develop predictive models and extend beyond the basic trending supported by standard data historians and off-line data analysis.

 

Speakers:

Allison Scott, Ph.D., Senior Applications Engineer, Azbil North America Research and Development, Inc.

Lisa Graham, Ph.D., PE, CEO and Founder, Alkemy Innovation, Inc.

Michael J. Miller, Ph.D., President of Microbiology Consultants, LLC, Owner of RapidMicroMethods.com

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 15 March, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 1500 GMT | 1600 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 15 March, 2018 it will be available on demand until 15 March, 2019. 

Sponsor: Biovigilant

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/purity

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum