Successfully Navigating the Analytical Environment of Complex Generic APIs

Oct 16, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/api

A growing number of small molecule generic manufacturers are venturing into the world of complex generic APIs, such as peptides, polypeptides (e.g., glatiramer acetate), or complex polysaccharides such as pentosane polysulfate or enoxaparin. Even though they are chemically-derived, these complex molecules require a more complex and challenging analytical strategy than conventional APIs, in order to demonstrate their sameness.

This webcast will discuss the issues, and focus on:

- The regulatory environment for complex drugs and particularly for complex APIs

- Analytical package design, considerations, and pitfalls

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Get an update on the regulatory landscape for generic peptides and complex APIs
  • Understand the challenges presented by physicochemical sameness requirements for complex generics
  • Learn some of the common pitfalls encountered while developing an analytical sameness strategy

 

Who Should Attend:

  • Generic/Biopharmaceutical development, CMD, and QC scientists
  • Generic/Biopharmaceutical managers looking to outsource

 

Speakers:

Berangere Tissot, Ph.D., General Manager, SGS Life Sciences

Dr. Ajaz S. Hussain, Ph.D., Principal, Insight Advice and Solutions, LLC, President, National Institute for Pharmaceutical Technology and Education

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 16 October, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 16 October, 2018 it will be available on demand until 16 October, 2019. 

Sponsor: SGS Life Sciences Services

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/api

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum