Successfully Progressing Therapeutic Candidates from Discovery to Development Using Early Developability Assessment Tools

Mar 14, 2018

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/therapeutic

The application of in-silico and in-vitro screening tools in the early-stage assessment of therapeutic candidates reduces costs, shortens time to first-in-human studies, and improves the chance of clinical success.  The ability to assess the manufacturability and safety of drug candidates—before large investments in both time and money are made—enables drug developers to focus on the most promising candidates.  

The following tools can be used to evaluate and improve protein sequence and structure to optimize product design, product quality attributes, and safety:

  • Protein engineering, humanization and deimmunization
  • Manufacturability assessment to identify risks associated with productivity and product quality
  • Aggregation prediction for monoclonal antibodies
  • Mitigation of risk via protein re-engineering supported by product expression
  • Immunogenicity risk assessment
  • Early production of candidates using proven expression systems

This webcast will provide insight on how these tools, alone or in combination, can be used to develop a de-risking strategy that supports the progression of protein therapeutics from discovery into development.

 

Speakers:

Yvette Stallwood, PhD, Head of Applied Protein Services, Lonza Biologics

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 14 March, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 1500 GMT | 1600 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 14 March, 2018 it will be available on demand until 14 March, 2019. 

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/therapeutic

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum