Advancement in Single-Use Sensor Technology for Mammalian and Microbial Bioprocesses

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET***Learn more about the recent trends in single-use sensors to match bioprocessing needs of bioreactor, fermenters, and mixing applications. Review data from 2-year studies of sensor testing.***On demand available after final airing until Dec. 2, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_s/mammalian

Event Overview: From bioprocess containers to closed fully integrated bioreactor systems, Thermo Fisher Scientific and sensor expert Hamilton have partnered to improve the technical readiness of process analytics when deployed and integrated with single-use technologies (SUTs) for bioprocessing.

The webinar will discuss the immense progress that has been achieved in SUT recently. We are excited to show the capabilities of the newest in-line, single-use pH and dissolved oxygen sensors that improve the measurement and control of bioprocesses while reducing the need for excessive operator oversight or the burden of process intervention at the same time.

Our presenters will share data of an integrated solution that offers the tangible benefits of in-situ, pre-irradiated, pre-calibrated, low drift, and long-term dry storage shelf life pH sensors.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Recent trends in single-use pH sensors, how do the manufacturers’ sensor specification match the needs of SUT applications of mixing, bioreactors, and fermentors
  • Discover real-world examples of how fully integrated and robust SU pH sensors can save time, reduce process risk, and improve product quality
  • Participate in a technical review of recent data of up to 2 years real-time aged studies of the OneFerm pH sensor when tested in 50-L and larger single-use bioreactors (SUBs)

Speakers: Dr. Kelsey Mato, Market Segment Manager, Process Analytics at Hamilton Company

Nephi Jones, Senior R&D Manager, SUT, Thermo Fisher Scientific USA

Time and Date: Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On Demand Until Dec. 2 2021

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_s/mammalian