APIs and ADCs: a journey through high potency

Lonza Pharma & Biotech
Sponsored Content

Drug development based on potent compounds can be quite challenging. Crossing the boundary from small molecule to biologics into antibody-drug conjugate (ADC) territory adds levels of complexity. Learn more about infrastructure requirements and best practices. Live: Friday, Sept. 27, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 27, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/potency

Event Overview:

Drug development based on potent compounds can be quite challenging. Crossing the boundary from small molecule to biologics into antibody-drug conjugate (ADC) territory adds levels of complexity.

In this webcast, experts will elaborate on best practices and infrastructure requirements that facilitate accelerated timelines to clinic.

Topics include:

  • The advantages of seamless integration of highly potent APIs, monoclonal antibodies, and ADC operations

  • The impact of supporting integrated service offerings on expansion strategies

  • ADC process scale-up from clinical manufacturing to commercial drug substance production

  • A case study will review the development, rapid scaling, and commercial production of HPAPI drug substance

Speakers: Maurits Janssen, PhD, Senior Director Head of Commercial Development, API, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Bernhard Stump, PhD, Head of Process Development Bioconjugates, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Time and date: Friday, Sept. 27, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 27, 2020

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/potency