Container Closure Integrity of Product Requiring Deep Cold Storage

Webcast

Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 4pm CEST |10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST Protect not only your valuable product but also public health by ensuring correct storage choices. Gain insight into the effects of deep cold storage and a holistic approach to ensure Container Closure Integrity of sterile pharmaceuticals.

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/colds

Event Overview:

Live viral vaccines and gene and cell-based therapies sometimes require deep cold storage temperatures (-80 ˚C down to cryo) to maintain the activity and efficacy of the formulations. Studies have shown that these deep cold storage temperatures can introduce risk to the sealing performance and container closure integrity (CCI) of the packaging components.

This webcast will include:

  • An introduction to the effects of deep cold storage on CCI
  • How robust development work can be done in a holistic framework to choose the appropriate packaging components and to qualify the sealing process such that the risk of CCI issues during deep cold storage and transport is minimized.
  • Case studies will also be presented.

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Gain insight into the risk to container closure integrity (CCI) during deep cold storage.
  2. Identify appropriate analytical tools, to generate robust data to characterize and mitigate the risk to CCI.
  3. How the generation of robust data will enable you to perform proper risk assessments and design risk mitigation strategies.

Speakers

Derek Duncan
Director Product Line
LIGHTHOUSE Instruments BV

Dr. Duncan began his career at the Dutch Institute for Atomic & Molecular Physics in Amsterdam. He moved into industry holding Product & Application Development positions. Currently at LIGHTHOUSE since 2003, Dr. Duncan is responsible for developing applications for process monitoring and finished product inspection.

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/colds