On-Dose Authentication to Safeguard Patients and Uphold Brand Integrity

Colorcon
Sponsored Content

Don’t just rely on packaging to deter the counterfeiting of your drug products. In this webcast you will discover how patient-centric, on-dose authentication can protect products and mitigate counterfeiting and product diversion. Just imagine uniquely encoded micro taggants applied to your product and being able to authenticate right through the supply chain to the patient level…..now that’s smart ! Live: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Apr. 23, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/safeguard

Event Overview:

Smart medicines to prevent counterfeiting and diversion of drug products.
Complex supply chains for pharmaceutical products make medicines increasingly vulnerable to counterfeiting and diversion and can lead to significant loss of revenue and reputational damage for the brand owner, as well as health risks and loss of trust for the consumer.

Going beyond the packaging with on-dose taggant solutions has been advised through the US Food and Drug Administration’s guidance on the use of physical-chemical identifiers in solid oral dosage forms.

Sign up for this webcast to learn how brand owners can implement smarter medicines with a more patient-centric approach, while protecting their products from external threats and mitigating drug counterfeiting and product diversion.  

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand why serialization is not enough to control counterfeiting of pharmaceuticals

  • Gain insight into how medicines can be made smarter with on-dose technology to address patient safety 

  • Discover how simple addition of on-dose technology can better secure the supply chain with a digital lock and instant authentication

Speakers: Kelly Boyer, General Manager, Film Coatings, Colorcon Inc.

Alexa Smith, Director - Global Quality & Regulatory Services, Colorcon Inc.

Time and date: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 23, 2021

Sponsor: Colorcon

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/safeguard