Enabling Streamlined Formulation Development of Amorphous Solid Dispersion Drug Products

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET*** Amorphous solid dispersions (ASDs) are a critical technology for bioavailability enhancement. In this webcast Lonza’s Deanna Mudie and Aaron Stewart discuss Lonza’s best practices for ASD formulation development and in vitro testing.*** On demand available after final airing until Jan. 28, 2022.***

Register free: ​ https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/amorphous

Event Overview:

Amorphous solid dispersions (ASDs) are an important technology for improving oral absorption of poorly water-soluble drugs. To achieve robust ASD drug products, pharmaceutical scientists must design ASD formulations to attain several key attributes including in-vivo performance, stability, and manufacturability while minimizing dosage form size. Combining knowledge of key drug, polymer, and gastrointestinal properties together with an in-vitro and in-silico toolkit is critical for achieving key attributes while reducing development timelines and drug substance requirements.

This webinar highlights best practices for streamlined development of ASD drug products using traditional and novel formulation architectures.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how custom and off-the-shelf in-vitro and in-silico tools can be combined to streamline ASD formulation development
  • Gain knowledge about how drug and polymer properties, drug loading and dosage form architecture can influence ASD in-vitro and in-vivo performance
  • Learn how to maximize drug loading in ASD dosage forms while still achieving good performance, stability, and manufacturability

Speakers: Deanna Mudie, Ph.D, Principal Scientist, Lonza

Aaron Stewart, Associate Principal Scientist, Lonza

Time and Date: Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Jan. 28, 2022

Sponsor: Lonza Pharm & Biotech

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/amorphous