excipient engineering and design to enable continuous manufacturing

Ashland

Sponsored Content

Learn how to evaluate excipients for continuous manufacturing in a rational fashion. This webcast will demonstrate the importance of collaboration between pharmaceutical scientists and excipient suppliers as the industry continues its quest to optimize manufacturing processes for cost and scale efficiencies. Live: Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 26, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/manufacturing

Event Overview:
Continuous processing is one of the most important innovations in modern pharmaceutical manufacturing. Tremendous efforts have been made in process, formulation, and analytical technologies to support this trend. Most excipients currently available, however, are designed for batch processes; the industry has unmet needs for excipients that can truly enable continuous manufacturing. Most pharmaceutical scientists are not aware of their important roles in rational design and selection of excipients for continuous manufacturing. This presentation will:

  • Showcase the strategies from leading pharmaceutical excipient suppliers on conceptualizing, designing, engineering, and testing excipients that specifically serve the needs of continuous manufacturing

  • Display case studies that exemplify the importance of collaboration efforts between pharmaceutical scientists and excipients suppliers

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Review the fundamentals and principles of continuous processing

  • Understand the rational excipient choice in continuous processing

  • Learn about improved efficiency with high-solids coatings

Speakers: Andrew Birkmire, Process Development Manager, GEA Process Engineering

Dr. Tom Dürig, Senior R&D Director, Ashland

Kapish Karan, Team Leader, Pharmaceutical and Nutraceutical R&D and Global Film-Coating Platform Leader, Ashland

Time and date: Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 26, 2020

Sponsor: Ashland

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/manufacturing