Excipient Science in Protecting Moisture Sensitive Drugs

Colorcon
Sponsored Content

Don’t just rely on packaging to protect drug products from moisture. In this webcast, discover how to develop more stable formulations by selecting the right excipients for use with moisture-sensitive drugs, and in doing so, reduce the risk of degradants and impurities. Live: Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Jun. 3, 2020 at 12pm IST | 2:30pm CST | 3:30pm JST US and Europe: Wednesday, Jun. 3, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jun. 3, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/moisture_sensitive

Event Overview:

With heightened scrutiny by regulators and patient advocacy groups about the potential presence of impurities and degradants in medicinal products, it is imperative to effectively manage moisture, as it is known to be the main cause of degradation leading to impurities in solid-dose formulations. 

Moisture issues occur before and beyond the packaging.  During this webcast, experts will explore the role of core ingredient selection, manufacturing conditions, and on-dose packaging (film coating). Discover science-based practical solutions for formulators to manage the impact of moisture in the dosage form.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand fundamental interactions between moisture and core ingredients 

  • Gain insight into how excipients can be used to help stabilize drug formulations

  • Discover how to enhance stability from core to coating

Speakers: Dr. Ali Rajabi-Siahboomi, VP & Chief Scientific Officer, Colorcon, USA

Dr. Jayesh Parmar, General Manager – Formulation Technologies, Colorcon, USA

Time and date: Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Jun. 3, 2020 at 12pm IST | 2:30pm CST | 3:30pm JST

US and Europe: Wednesday, Jun. 3, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jun. 3, 2021

Sponsor: Colorcon

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/moisture_sensitive