Formulation Strategies for Early-Phase Clinical Studies

October 27, 2020
Pace Analytical Sciences

Webcast

***Live: November 12, 2020, 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET***Formulation strategies for orally administered small molecules can vary widely for early-phase clinical studies and are not always optimal. Sponsors have a wide range of formulation options as they develop program strategies. This webinar will discuss formulation strategies and the advantages that may depend upon drug properties, dosing requirements, and corporate business strategy.*** On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/formulation_strategies

Event Overview: Formulation strategies for orally administered small molecules can vary widely for early-phase clinical studies and are not always optimal for the program. Sponsors should consider a wide range of formulation options as they develop program strategies, weighing level of effort versus clinical needs for the short and long term.

This webcast will discuss formulation strategies and their appropriateness depending on drug properties, dosing requirements, and corporate strategy.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand various formulation approaches and the situations for which each is best utilized.
  • Balance formulation level of effort vs. clinical needs (or wants)
  • Identify common issues, traps, and unforced errors in formulation development.

Speaker: Rob Tuohy, Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development, Pace Analytical Life Sciences

Time and Date: November 12, 2020, 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021

Sponsor: Pace Analytical Sciences

Register free:https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/formulation_strategies

Related Content:

Webcasts