From Candidate to Clinic: Strategies to Accelerate Your Molecule’s Development Path

Sponsored Content

Review how data-driven approaches, including physiologically based pharmacokinetic (PBPK) modeling, parallel formulation screening, API sparing techniques, and optimal early dosing strategies can help avoid development pitfalls for small-molecule drug candidates on the path to clinic. Live: Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Sept. 23, 2021

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/strategies_to_accelerate

Event Overview:

Development of orally administered small molecules is becoming more challenging as an increasing number of molecules in pipelines are exhibiting a trend toward higher lipophilicity and molecular weight, which can lead to poor solubility and bioavailability.

During this webcast, industry experts will introduce a fast and efficient development process that can help deliver the right clinical candidate, best formulation strategy, and an optimal dosage form to Phase 1. The presentation will also review details of some established data-driven approaches, including physiologically based pharmacokinetic (PBPK) modeling, parallel formulation screening, API sparing techniques, and optimal early dosing strategies that will help avoid development pitfalls and de-risk a molecule’s path to clinic.

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Learn about how to utilize PBPK modeling in candidate and formulation selection
  2. Review scalable formulation technologies for poorly soluble compounds
  3. Understand API sparing techniques for selecting the best formulation approach
  4. Learn about optimal dosing strategies in early development
  5. Hear real-world successful case studies that utilize these data-driven approaches

Speakers: 

Katarina Vulic, Principal Scientist, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

Lisa Caralli, Science and Technology Director, Pharmaceutics at Catalent Pharma Solutions

Time and Date: Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Sept. 23, 2021

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/strategies_to_accelerate