Headspace Gas Ingress Testing for Container Closure Integrity

LIGHTHOUSE
Sponsored Content

Imagine a blue dye test that uses a tracer gas in place of the dye. Headspace gas ingress testing is a robust detection method of critical leaks. Drug developers considering an upgrade to blue dye testing can learn more about this test method in this webcast. Live: Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2020 at 11:30am EDT | 8:30am PDT | 3:30pm GMT | 4:30pm CET On Demand: available after airing until Mar. 18, 2021. Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/closure

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/closure_integrity

Event Overview:
Are you revising your container closure integrity (CCI) testing strategy? Regulators are paying closer attention to the proper design of robust CCI studies. This webcast will introduce the headspace gas ingress testing approach, a robust detection method of critical leaks. This rapid, non-destructive, analytical measurement can be scientifically validated and is an upgrade to the blue dye test. Topics to be discussed include the following:

  • Evolution in industry best practices and regulatory requirements for CCI testing

  • Introduction to headspace gas ingress testing

  • Advantages of the headspace gas ingress testing method compared with blue dye testing

  • Method development and the use of positive controls

  • Industry case studies

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Receive an update on industry best practices for container closure integrity (CCI) testing

  • Learn about headspace gas ingress testing and how it compares to blue dye testing

  • Learn about method development and how to validate this CCI test method

Speaker: Derek Duncan, PhD, Director Product Line, LIGHTHOUSE

Time and date: Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2020 at 11:30am EDT | 8:30am PDT | 3:30pm GMT | 4:30pm CET

On demand available after airing until Mar. 18, 2021.

Sponsor: LIGHTHOUSE

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/closure_integrity