Hit-to-Lead Optimization Strategy In Drug Discovery

Webcast

Thursday, September 30, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST In-vitro biochemical assays make the high-throughput screening of large compound libraries possible; however, without a strong hit-to-lead process, time and money are often wasted seeking out the most promising starting points. Register for this webinar to learn best practices for triaging hits and focusing efforts.

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/hittolead

Event Overview:

In vitro biochemical assays make possible the high-throughput screening (HTS) of large compound libraries. A successful HTS campaign is typically viewed as one that identifies large numbers of diverse chemical series hits as potential starting points on the way to a clinical candidate. These hits are typically weakly active in a primary screen and do not necessarily possess drug- like characteristics.

Hit-to-lead optimization is now a key process in drug discovery that explores the chemistry and biology of hits to focus efforts on the most promising starting points, saving development time and costs. Join this webinar to learn:

  • What makes for a promising starting point in a drug discovery program
  • Strategies to triage hits and focus efforts

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Identify what makes a promising starting point for a drug discovery program
  2. Learn strategies to more successfully triage hits
  3. Understand how to better focus efforts

Who Should Attend:

  • Drug discovery scientists
  • Medicinal chemists
  • CADD scientists
  • Structural biologists

Speakers:

Mark Wolf, PhD
Assistant Director, Medicinal Chemistry
Curia

Doug Kitchen, PhD
Research Fellow, Medicinal Chemistry
Curia

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/hittolead