How to Choose the Right Approach to Enhance Drug Solubility

Piramal Enterprises, Ltd
Sponsored Content

What is the correct approach for formulation development of poorly soluble NCEs? Dr. Umesh Barabde, director and operations head, Pharmaceutical Development Services, and Dr. Vishakh Kharat, director, analytical research, Pharmaceutical Development Services, both at Piramal Pharma Solutions discuss classic and specialized techniques to enhance solubility. Live: Thursday, Jun. 25, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Jun. 25, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/enhance_drug

Event Overview:
Join this webcast to explore different formulation aspects to address low aqueous solubility of active pharmaceutical ingredients. A widely discussed challenge faced by the pharmaceutical research community today, is that many new chemical entities (NCEs) have poor bioavailability due to low aqueous solubility when administered orally.   

In this webcast, learn about various classic and specialized techniques like hot melt extrusion, spray drying, and electrospinning for solubility enhancement, with other optimizing formulation factors including complexation and surfactants for oral solid dosage forms.    

Discover the right approach to consider while formulating an oral solid dosage form, ensuring enhanced solubility of drug substances.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Significance of drug solubility

  • Assessment of best suitable solubility enhancement and characterization techniques

  • Understanding solid state solubility

Speakers: Dr. Umesh Barabde, Director and Operations Head, Pharmaceutical Development Services, Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Ahmedabad

Dr. Vishakh Kharat, Director- Analytical Research, Pharmaceutical Development Services, Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Ahmedabad

Time and Date: Thursday, Jun. 25, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Jun. 25, 2021

Sponsor: Piramal Enterprises, Ltd

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/enhance_drug