How to Perform Ignition and Drying Methods Such as USP and USP More Safely Without Sacrificing Performance

Sponsored Content

Join Ian Olmsted, PhD, to learn how you can perform ignition and drying methods more safely, without sacrificing data quality or workflow. He will explore the hazards associated with sulfated ashing and moisture content analysis in the pharmaceutical industry. Live: Thursday, Mar. 26, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after airing until Mar. 26, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/ignition

Event Overview:

Pharma regulations require sulfated ashing and moisture analysis to accurately determine formulation. Examples include analysis of inorganic impurities in organic fillers and moisture content in final pill products. Historically, both of these methods have been manually performed with high risks to both personal safety and data quality.

Traditional sulfated ash methods bring an additional level of risk due to exposure to acid, acid vapors, and open flame. Reducing exposure to harmful conditions without sacrificing test quality should be the focus of any pharmaceutical company. In this webinar, a safer, more accurate means to determine both ash and moisture content will be discussed.

  • Pre-ash is completed inside muffle furnace without user input, removing exposure to open flame

  • Acid vapors are automatically neutralized and removed from the lab, reducing exposure to personnel and lab equipment

  • Both moisture and ash analysis are completed without exposure to hot surfaces or volatile sample components

  • With minimal user input, automated test methods reduce error

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Analyze ash and moisture more accurately and safely

  • Learn how to improve lab efficiency with automated testing

  • Determine how to reduce safety risks in your lab

Speaker: Ian Olmsted, Product Manager, Process Control Division, CEM Corporation

Time and date: Thursday, Mar. 26, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after airing until Mar. 26, 2021

Sponsor: CEM

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/ignition