Identifying and Solving Scale-up Challenges in the Synthesis and Formulation of Small-Molecule APIs

September 12, 2019
Patheon, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sponsored Content

Join expert Peter Poechlauer to understand the essentials of API process development to ensure a smooth pathway for scale up. Live: Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 12, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/identifying

Event Overview:

Pharmaceutical developers are under pressure to rapidly advance products to the next clinical milestone. In early development, decisions are made regarding how much should be invested in API process development, characterization, and other parts of the workflow. Not making the right decisions can lead to challenges with drug-product formulation and even clinical data. This webcast will focus on:

  • Setting the correct balance between cost and process development

  • Knowing what and when to invest at different stages of development

  • Establishing a firm foundation to allow scale up to an efficient process that will benefit later phase and commercial manufacture

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to develop a medchem API synthesis into a scalable process

  • Understand how to apply state-of-the-art manufacturing technologies to avoid manufacturing problems during scale-up

Speaker: Dr. Poechlauer, Innovation Manager, Small Molecule API, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and date: Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 12, 2020

Sponsor: Patheon, a part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/identifying

Related Content:

Webcasts