Innovative Approaches to Tailoring Particle Size Distribution

Lonza Pharma & Biotech
Sponsored Content

The objective of the webcast is to give an overview of the different size reduction techniques for tailoring particle size distribution. In particular, the speakers will focus on milling and micronization technologies and equipment selection. Live: Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Aug. 7, 2020 Register free

Register free:http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/particle

Event Overview:

Lonza provides integrated product development to our clients which includes our premier particle engineering capability through micronization, with capabilities from early-stage design through scale-up and commercial quantities.

This webcast will provide an overview of the different size-reduction techniques for tailoring a particle size distribution. First, industry experts will provide an overview of milling and micronization technologies and equipment selection. They will then discuss the key findings of a case study on micronization process development of a highly potent API, including stress testing and solid state characterization, followed by scale-up on GMP industrial-scale with equipment customization.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Micronization/milling, particle size, solid state characterization, synergies with engineering (equipment), overall micronization capabilities

Who Should Attend:

  • R&D, new product development (both drug substance and drug product), project leaders

Speaker: Salvatore Mercuri, Ph.D., Head of R&D, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Andrea Della Bella, Ph.D., R&D Senior Scientist, Analytical Development, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Time and date: Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Aug. 7, 2020

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/particle