An Integrated Approach to Rapidly Delivering Bioavailability-Challenged Small Molecules to the Clinic

October 23, 2019
Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Sponsored Content

Oral administration of small molecules has become increasingly difficult due to a majority of new candidates demonstrating poor aqueous solubility. Dr. David Lyon will discuss a proven model-based technology selection methodology for poorly soluble molecules and an integrated formulation approach to minimize first-in-human timelines. Live: Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 23, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/integrated

Event Overview:

Oral administration of small molecules has become increasingly difficult due to a majority of new candidates demonstrating poor aqueous solubility. The bioavailability hurdle is made more challenging with the accelerated timelines, limited drug substance availability, and financial restrictions associated with many of today’s drug programs. This presentation discusses a proven model-based technology selection methodology for poorly soluble molecules and an integrated formulation approach to minimize first-in-human timelines. The role of API development and supply, solid state characterization, and rational bioavailability-technology selection will be presented. 

  • Bioavailability enhancement

  • Technology selection

  • Case studies

Key Learning Objectives:

  • API characterization techniques

  • Rational technology selection of bioavailability challenged molecules

  • Methods for selecting high API loaded dosage forms

Speaker: David Lyon, Ph.D.,Sr. Fellow, Research, Lonza Pharma & Biotech-Bend

Time and date: Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 23, 2020

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/integrated