Introducing the New Portable XRF Analyzer for Identity Testing of Pharmaceutical Ionic Salts

Sponsored Content

During this webcast, we will explore the use of a portable XRF instrument that moves the point of testing salt samples to the warehouse and allows sample results to be available in less than a minute. Live: Wednesday, Mar. 11, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET On demand available after final airing Mar. 11, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/analyzer

Event Overview:
This webcast explores the use of a portable x-ray fluorescence (XRF) instrument, the Thermo Scientific™ IonicX™, and explains how it can identify ionic salts in seconds and replace traditional time-consuming and resource-intensive wet chemistry and benchtop methods.

In pharmaceutical manufacturing, handheld Raman and near-infrared spectroscopy (NIR) analyzers are widely accepted for material verification of excipients and APIs. Complementary to the use of these portable instruments for raw material ID is the new IonicX portable XRF analyzer for identity testing of pharmaceutical ionic salts. Built for biopharmaceutical manufacturing, IonicX is 21 CFR Part 11 compliant and employs a patented algorithm C-value that allows ionic salts to be identified in seconds using portable x-ray fluorescence.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn what materials can be identified using portable XRF

  • Understand how to measure ionic salts quickly with the IonicX

  • Be able to make the decision if portable technologies will help you

Speaker: Kyle Dumke, Product Manager, Field and Safety Instruments, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Wednesday, Mar. 11, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

On demand available after final airing Mar. 11, 2020

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/analyzer