Planning Ahead: Using Phase 2 to Anticipate Phase 3 Clinical Supply Challenges & Solutions

*** Live: Monday, Oct. 26, 2020, 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET *** What are typical challenges sponsors encounter during Phase 3 clinical trials? How can advance preparation during Phase 2 help mitigate risks? Learn effective strategies to avoid surprises and problems in late-stage trials from experience clinical trial and supply experts. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 26, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/planning_ahead

Event Overview:

While clinical studies are in Phase 2, it is important for sponsors to be prepared for any Phase 3 challenges that might arise. Understanding what resources are available is key to being ready for Phase 3 before it even begins.

What are some possible challenges sponsors might encounter during Phase 3? In what ways can sponsors enhance their study protocols and improve supply chain efficiencies? How can sponsors mitigate risk to help ensure smooth study execution and accurate data collection?

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover what challenges can occur in Phase 3 and how to address them in advance to limit potential setbacks.
  • Understand how solutions providers can lend their expertise in clinical trial supply management to help prepare for Phase 3.
  • Learn how consulting with a comparator sourcing specialist early and incorporating the strategy into the protocol can help reduce cost, timelines, and risk.

Speakers: Keith Krenitsky, Director, Global Clinical and Ancillary Supplies, Catalent

James Cowley, Senior Clinical Supply Manager, Catalent

Time and Date: Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at 9am EDT| 1pm GMT| 2pm CET

Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT| 11am PDT

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 26, 2021

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/planning_ahead