Preformulation of Small Molecule Drugs

Pace Analytical Sciences
Sponsored Content

Preformulation studies play a significant role in developing approaches to analytical and formulation development based on the physicochemical properties of small-molecule pharmaceuticals. This webinar will provide insights into the preformulation phase of drug development and will illustrate common issues encountered. Live: Thursday, Jun. 18, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Jun. 18, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/molecule_drugs

Event Overview:
Preformulation studies play a significant role in developing approaches to analytical and formulation development based on the physicochemical properties of small-molecule pharmaceuticals. Data collected during pre-formulation informs:

  • Dosage form selection and design

  • Excipient choice

  • Understanding of the feasibility of drug product development

  • Regulatory strategies

This webcast will provide insights into the preformulation phase of drug development and will illustrate common issues encountered.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • To identify the typical experiments performed in preformulation of small molecules

  • To recognize how physicochemical properties will affect the choice of dosage form

  • To spot potential formulation issues that could have been prevented by pre-formulation activities

Speaker: Frank Koppenhagen, Ph.D., Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development, Pace Analytical Life Sciences

Time and Date: Thursday, Jun. 18, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Jun. 18, 2021

Sponsor: Pace Analytical Sciences

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/molecule_drugs