Protecting Oxygen-Sensitive Formulations Throughout the Product Lifecycle

Lighthouse Instruments
Sponsored Content

Is your parenteral drug oxygen sensitive? Non-destructive headspace oxygen analysis methods can be used to help protect oxygen-sensitive formulations throughout the product life cycle. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cycle

Event Overview:

For oxygen-sensitive formulations, the headspace gas composition in sterile pharmaceutical product containers is critical. Monitoring and controlling headspace oxygen levels throughout the product life cycle becomes necessary to determine accurate stability specifications, monitor nitrogen purging processes during filling, and to assure product stability throughout shelf life.

This webcast presents case studies that demonstrate how laser-based non-destructive headspace oxygen analyzer platforms can replace destructive electrochemical and gas chromatography (GC) methods for the analysis of oxygen-sensitive formulations in the following activities:

  • Formulation development: A rapid non-destructive headspace oxygen analysis method enables streamlined stability studies and saves high-value material during the development phase

  • In-process control during filling: In production, laser-based headspace analyzers are implemented at-line for optimizing, validating, and controlling the nitrogen purging process

  • Quality control (QC) release testing: A GxP database software solution meets strict data integrity requirements for release testing in the QC environment

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to improve the stability of oxygen-sensitive formulations

  • Learn how to optimize packaging to protect oxygen-sensitive formulations

  • Learn how to monitor and control filling processes of oxygen-sensitive product

Speaker: Dr. Derek Duncan, Director, Product Line, Lighthouse Instruments

Time and date: Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2020

Sponsor: Lighthouse Instruments

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cycle