Solid Form Screening and Rational Cocrystal Design

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, March 4 , 2021 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET & Asia Pacific: Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 4pm JST | 3pm CST | 6pm AEST | 12:30pm IST*** Solid-form screening and characterization is a crucial part of drug substance development and pre-formulation. Review the underlying fundamentals of various screening methods and case studies on in-silico screening methods.*** On demand available after final airing until March 11, 2022.***

Register free: ​ www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cocrystal

Event Overview:

Solid-form screening and characterization is a crucial part of drug substance development and pre-formulation. Knowledge of the underlying fundamentals of polymorphism, hydrates/solvates, salts, and cocrystals is essential to establish an understanding of a drug substance and its solid-form throughout the drug development lifecycle.

In this webcast, experts will discuss many aspects of solid-form screening including in-silico screening, which can save time and speed up the solid-form development process. A case study will review in-silico screening of cocrystals of a pharmacophore using hydrogen bond energies and hydrogen bond propensities. A second case study will examine cocrystallization of nutraceuticals and their versatile use as coformers.

Key Learning Objectives:

1. Understand the importance of solid-form screening and the impact of form selection in pharmaceutical development.

2. Learn how solid-form services can accelerate drug development.

3. Understand the importance of different in-silico screening methods in solid-form development.

Speakers:

Michael Grass, Head, Solid Form Services, Lonza

Abhijeet Sinha, Senior Scientist, Lonza

Time and Date:

Thursday, March 4 , 2021 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

Asia Pacific: Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 4pm JST | 3pm CST | 6pm AEST | 12:30pm IST

On demand available after final airing until March 11, 2022

Sponsor: Lonza

Register free: www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cocrystal