Specialized Clinical Services for Complex Clinical Studies

Lonza Pharma & Biotech
Sponsored Content

This webinar will review Lonza’s integrated clinical supply services inclusive of manufacturing, primary and secondary packaging, kitting, and distribution with special emphasis on complex clinical studies and direct-to-patient shipping. Live: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jun. 23, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/complex_studies

Event Overview:
Specialized and coordinated activities are needed to provide effective and integrated clinical drug product supply for today’s clinical trial challenges. Specialty medicines, inclusive of orphan applications, often require global distribution coordination in order to reach sufficient patient population for clinical trials. Direct-to-Patient (DtP) is an increasingly required clinical supply service option that allows patients to get their clinical supplies without having to make the trip to a clinical site. Holistic manufacturing, packaging, kitting, distribution, and return services are often required capabilities to effectively handle primary and secondary clinical projects, which can include complex packaging scenarios.

During this webcast you will learn about Lonza’s clinical services inclusive of integrated first-in-human solutions that can effectively support accelerated timelines. Selective case studies will be discussed that demonstrate best practices in complex packaging and DtP supply.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Flexible packaging and distribution solutions

  • Approach to DtP distribution

  • SimpliFiH® Solutions first-in-human services

Speakers: David Dreifke, Associate Director, Warehouse & Distribution, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Damian Gant, Associate Director, Supply Services, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

David Lyon, Ph.D., Sr. Fellow, Research, Lonza-Bend, Oregon USA

Time and date: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jun. 23, 2021

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/complex_studies