Strategies for Intensified Bioprocessing: From Seed Train to High Cell Density Clarification

Sartorius

Webcast

*Thursday April 29, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT* Interested in achieving an efficient and automated seed train in upstream processing? Do you have challenges in high cell density clarification using traditional hybrid approaches? Register now to find out how to overcome these challenges by applying process intensification, advanced process analytical technology and single-use centrifugation.

Register free: ​https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cell

Event Overview:

Current fed-batch based seed train strategies—from out of freeze to cell culture cultivation in production bioreactors—are cumbersome and add significant time, cost, and manual labor.

Learn how to achieve an automated, cost-effective, and time-efficient seed train in upstream processing by applying process intensification (PI) techniques in combination with advanced process analytical technology (PAT)

The increased cell densities produced through PI in a single-use production bioreactor also can present challenges in cost, footprint, and closed processing with depth filtration approaches for clarification. Learn how to overcome this by applying single-use-based fluidized bed centrifugation approaches.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to accelerate development and scale-up of cost-effective intensified seed-train strategies in upstream
  • Achieve fully closed and automated transfer of inoculum in an intensified upstream seed train using advanced PAT tools
  • How to perform high cell density clarification using fully single-use, automated, and closed approaches

Time and Date: Thursday April 29, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/cell