Supply Chain Models for Global Trials: Singapore as the APAC Gateway to the World

Catalent
Sponsored Content

How can you overcome clinical import and export challenges within the Asia-Pacific region? Join Catalent’s Julie Delaney and Rognvald Lamb as they present the advantages of using Singapore as an APAC clinical supply hub. Live: US & Europe Broadcast: Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET Asia-Pacific Broadcast: Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST On demand available after airing until Feb. 19, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/global_trials

Event Overview:

With an increasing number of clinical studies being conducted in the Asia-Pacific (APAC) region, there is a growing need for streamlining import and export strategies and clinical supply support. Multiple factors, including positive changes in clinical research regulations, reduced costs to run trials, and large urban-centered populations are attracting sponsors to the region.

Singapore has long been a gateway into the region for sponsors, offering well-established regulations and an excellent infrastructure. The city can serve as an ideal hub for the import and export of clinical supplies into and throughout the APAC region.

Register for this webcast to get expert insights on using Singapore as a clinical supply hub.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • The economic and regulatory advantages of using Singapore to supply global studies

  • Overcoming challenges in running clinical trials in the APAC countries

  • Singapore’s import and export capabilities to support the APAC region

  • The importance of clinical supply management to optimize strategy and support timely execution of trials

  • Customs influence on returns and destructions

Speakers: Julie Delaney, Director, Clinical Supplies and Project Management, APAC, Catalent

Rognvald Lamb, Director, Transportation Services, Clinical Supply Services, Catalent

Time and date: 
US & Europe Broadcast: Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Asia-Pacific Broadcast: Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST

On demand available after airing until Feb. 19, 2021

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/global_trials