Active Packaging Reimagined: Novel Technologies to Derisk Drug Product Stability

August 27, 2020
Aptar CSP Technologies

,
Honeywell

Sponsored Content

Stability and moisture challenges are likely to increase with the development of more potent APIs, larger molecules, and modified-release tablets. Learn about innovative packaging solutions to address the increasing need to protect hydrophilic oral solid doses from moisture and preserve drug stability. Live: Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 17, 2021

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/blister_packaging

Event Overview:

Stability and moisture challenges are likely to increase with the development of more potent APIs, larger molecules, and modified-release tablets. Innovative and evolving dosage forms, such as chewable and orally disintegrating tablets, also face heightened stability challenges and shelf-life challenges. In this webinar, learn about the trend of increasing moisture sensitivity of oral solid doses and discover solutions to increase efficiency and effectiveness of blister packaging technology.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the impact of packaging choices on stability and shelf life of oral solid dose drugs
  • Review best practices and new techniques for barrier and shelf-life prediction
  • Learn about the benefits of combining new and novel blister packaging technologies

Speakers: Francois Bidet, VP Business Development, EMEA, Aptar CSP Technologies

Jim Hollinger, Business Unit Manager – Extruded Film, Aptar CSP Technologies

Dr. Thomas Dries, Global Market Development Leader, Honeywell International

Kori Anderson, Global General Manager, Honeywell International

Time and date: Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 17, 2021

Sponsors: Aptar CSP Technologies
Honeywell

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/blister_packaging

Related Content:

Webcasts