From Basics to Best Practices: Exploring Bioassays and Binding Assays

Catalent
Sponsored Content

This webcast will describe one solution: Working with a clinical supply partner to handle the packaging and potential complex distribution logistics for expanded access programs and commercial supply. Live: Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 19, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/bioassays

Event Overview:
Biologics analytical testing is rapidly evolving as new testing protocols become available and companies seek to expedite current methodologies. Learn about the latest cell-based bioassays and binding assays, including applications, advancements, and outlook. The discussion will focus on a variety of assays including antibody-dependent cellular cytotoxicity, Octet, AlphaLISA, and Host Cell Protein (HCP), as well as the potential application of automation.

In this webcast, a panel of four industry experts will unravel the science and dive into some specific applications, providing useful information for both novices and experts. The presentation will be followed by a roundtable discussion, where the panel will discuss registrant-submitted questions and address current issues and trends within bioassays and binding assays.

Register now to submit a question for the experts!

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Fundamentals on how various assays work, when they should be used and what questions they answer

  • Differences between various bioassays and binding assay

  • Application of immunochemistry-based platform technologies to analyses of biologics

Speakers: Michael Sadick, PhD, Principal Scientist, Biologics Analytical Development, Catalent

Dan Papa, PhD, Group Leader, Biologics, Catalent

Eric S. Bishop, Vice President of Research & Development, Cygnus Technologies, LLC

Jeff Dixon, Field Application Scientist, PerkinElmer

Time and date: Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 19, 2020

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/bioassays