Clinical to Commercialization: The Case for Design/Build Modular Facilities

AES Clean Technology
Sponsored Content

Learn how biopharmaceutical development and production can be more efficient by using modular technology. Live: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after airing until May 27, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/build_modular

Event Overview:
Modular biopharmaceutical plant design and construction has become a viable commercialization strategic option due to well-accepted advances in modular and single-use technologies, smaller processing footprints, and an extensive history of regulatory approvals. The value proposition and cost of ownership benefits are further affirmed as manufacturing processes become more specialized and complex, yielding high unit-value products (e.g., cell and gene therapies).

For decades, contract manufacturers have serviced the biopharmaceutical industry with clinical and commercial manufacturing capacity that provides Phase 3 development companies the advantage of delaying inevitable capital investment. This has far outweighed the disadvantage of direct process control.  A clean (room) secret is contract manufacturers have been leveraging the rewards of modular technologies for years.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the benefit of modular cleanroom technology

  • Flexible manufacturing vs non-flexible manufacturing

  • Making biopharma manufacturing more efficient through the use of modular cleanrooms

Speakers: Mitchell Gonzales, VP of Process Technology, AES Clean Technology

Josh Russell, Director of Project Development, AES Clean Technology

Mujtaba Ali, Managing Director, OCQ Solutions

Time and date: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until May 27, 2021

Sponsor: AES Clean Technology 

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/build_modular