Considerations in Primary Packaging Component Selection for Parenteral Drug Delivery

Datwyler
Sponsored Content

Problems with your parenteral packaging? Join the webcast Considerations in Primary Packaging Component Selection for Parenteral Drug Delivery to learn about choosing the best packaging solutions for your drug product. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 17, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/packaging

Event Overview:
This webcast, Considerations in Primary Packaging Component Selection for Parenteral Drug Delivery, will guide the audience through the process of selecting the ideal sealing solution components for safe and effective drug delivery. Beginning with an introduction to parenteral packaging, technical experts will discuss common industry concerns when selecting components and how these issues can be mitigated through a risk-based approach.

The presentation will focus on the following topics:

  • Common concerns in the pharmaceutical industry surrounding parenteral packaging

  • Introducing sealing solutions for various delivery applications and therapies

  • A quality-by-design approach to manufacturing for best-in-class components mitigating industry concerns

  • Analytical tools utilized to ensure packagin integrity and product quality

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the risks that face the pharmaceutical industry today from a drug packaging perspective, and strategies to mitigate these risks.

  • Review solutions for manufacturing high-quality packaging components to meet the needs of the pharmaceutical industry.

  • Understand future trends for the pharmaceutical industry and how parenteral packaging suppliers are working to meet these needs.

Speakers: Rahul Thakar, PhD, Technical Key Account Manager, Datwyler

Eugene Polini, Technical Key Account Manager, Datwyler

Time and date: Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 17, 2020

Sponsor: Catalent

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/packaging