Discover Functional Film Coating Formulations for an Easy and Fast Coating Process of SODFs

BIOGRUND
Sponsored Content

What are the reasons for functional film coating of solid oral dosage forms? How do polymers influence the release of active ingredients in a tablet coating? Abderraouf Allia uses many practical examples and different formulations to show what needs to be taken into account during formulation. Participate in this webcast and learn how ready-to-use film coating systems can simplify the coating and formulation process. Live: Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 at 10 am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 16, 2021

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/discover

Event Overview:

Functional film coatings can be applied to solid oral dosage form (SODF) drugs to mask taste or odor, provide a moisture barrier, offer enteric protection, or modify the release of the drug.

This webcast will review several formulation examples, case studies, and how film coatings are applied and processed. The application of ready-to-use film coatings will be explained.

Learn which formulation can be used for reliable odor and taste masking or how the dissolution profile of an API tablet can be modified. In addition, the properties of different coating formulations will be investigated.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the function of polymers for taste and odor masking, moisture barriers, enteric protection, modified release
  • Learn how hygroscopic tablet cores can be protected
  • Discover the benefits of ready-to-use film coating formulations

Speaker: Abderraouf Allia, Business Development Manager, BIOGRUND

Time and date: Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 at 10 am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 16, 2021

Sponsor: BIOGRUND

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/discover