Enabling Formulations of Poorly Absorbable Drugs with Capsule Solutions

,

Webcast

Two Airings! * NA, EMEA, LATAM: Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 11am EDT |8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST and APAC: Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 4pm JST| 3pm CST| 5pm AEST| 12:30pm IST* Learn more about possible solutions to help overcome the challenges of formulating poorly absorbable APIs with different oral dosage forms. *On Demand Until May 25, 2022*

Register free: ​https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/capsule

Event Overview:

As the pharmaceutical developers transition from blockbuster APIs to niche busters, they are facing new challenges with formulating poorly absorbable APIs. This webcast will provide a brief overview of the market dynamics and discuss in detail possible oral dosage form solutions to help overcome challenges with bioavailability and absorption of complex drug formulations.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Provide a better understanding of lipid-based formulations and how they help improve bioavailability.
  • Discuss amorphous solid dispersions and how it can improve absorption.
  • Review possible oral dosage form solutions and tips on how to choose the right capsule to meet development requirements.

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 11am EDT |8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until May 18, 2022

Sponsor: Lonza, Capsugel

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/capsule