Engineering Approaches to Respiratory Drug Delivery: Mannitol Case Study

July 30, 2020
Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Sponsored Content

If you have a new compound for respiratory drug delivery, what particle engineering approach should you take? This webinar will explore both micronization and spray drying approaches in relation to product performance of the inhaled drug product. Live: Thursday, Jul. 30, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm GMT | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jul. 30, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/approaches

Event Overview:
Both spray drying and jet milling are commercially viable engineering processes for the development of respirable drug products. This case study explores the material and performance properties of spray-dried and jet-milled mannitol for respiratory delivery. The head-to-head comparison reveals opportunities and risks for designing a product based on each approach.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the pros and cons of spray drying vs. jet milling

  • Learn how to conduct a risk assessment to inform engineering technology selection

  • Explore how particle morphology influences aerodynamic performance

Speakers: Cameron Kadleck, Respiratory Scientist, Product Development, Lonza

Jimmy Beaty, Respiratory Scientist, Product Development, Lonza

Time and date: Thursday, Jul. 30, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm GMT | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jul. 30, 2021.

Sponsor: Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/approaches

Related Content:

Webcasts