Ensuring Integrity of Drug Formulation from Development to QC

Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sponsored Content

Learn how to reduce the number of steps and resources needed to assure chemical and structural integrity throughout drug development process. See where efficiencies can be gained in analytical methods development and transfer to QC and manufacturing while staying compliant with cGxP. Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 21, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/ensuring_integrity

Event Overview:
After a small molecule has been identified as a viable drug candidate, substantial testing is required to assure that chemical and structural integrity are preserved throughout the drug development process to maintain its functionality. To keep a balance between quality and manufacturability, time-consuming and labor-intensive testing and analysis are required to demonstrate that chemical integrity is intact. Among the techniques used to study changes in chemical integrity are infrared and Raman spectroscopy. 

This webcast will discuss where efficiencies can be made in data collection, regulatory compliance, instrument qualification, method validation, and data integrity all along the development pipeline up to final quality control (QC) testing. Learn how to quickly identify changes in polymorphic structure, monitor API to excipient distribution, and troubleshoot out-of-specification (OOS) product lots, while preserving data integrity needed for audits.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Where along the drug development path can FTIR, NIR and Raman techniques be used and what knowledge is gained

  • How to minimize the number of laborious steps in analytical method validation, verification, and transfer to QC and manufacturing  

  • What to look for in a hardware-software platform to not only assure drug formulation integrity but also data integrity

Speakers: Michael Bradley, Ph.D, Senior Manager, Global Training, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Katherine Paulsen, Product Manager – Routine Spectroscopy, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Mike Garry, Sr. Product Manager – NIR Spectroscopy, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available after final airing May 21, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/ensuring_integrity